Dates and Times

March 4th and 11th

Wednesday 7:00-8:00 eastern

                      6:00-7:00 central

                      5:00-6:00 mountain

                      4:00-5:00 pacific

Course curriculum

  • 1

    How to use this template

    • How to Use the Flagship Course Template
  • 2

    Welcome to the course!

    • A message from the instructor
    • How to use this course
    • Before we begin...
  • 3

    Session 1 / Building Relationships and Communication

    • High-level lesson
    • How-to lesson
    • Test your learning
  • 4

    Session 2 / Planning, Preparing and Supporting/ Supporting The Child

    • High-level lesson
    • How-to lesson
    • Test your learning
  • 5

    Next steps

    • Congrats! Here's what's next...
    • More resources for you
    • Before you go...

Instructor

Maria Eva Chaffin

Consultant

Maria Eva Chaffin

Maria Eva Chaffin is originally from Venezuela. She is married with three boys and two dogs. She is in the process of completing her Doctoral Dissertation in Organizational Leadership. She holds a Master of Science in Exceptional Student Education, a Master’s Degree in Business Education, a Bachelor’s in Special Education, as well as a Montessori Teacher Certification in early childhood. Maria Eva is the founder of Challenging Children and Montessori, a consultant for the Montessori Foundation, and a Faculty member of Sarasota University, where she is a professor in the Montessori Master Program. She has over 20 years of teaching experience and has been in the Montessori field for over 10 years. It is her great passion to work with children with special needs and since completing her Montessori training she has fallen in love with the method. With her background and experience, she is convinced that the Montessori method is the best way for children to learn. Because the Montessori method is so well suited for children with special needs, Maria Eva founded Challenging Children and Montessori with the intention to help school leaders and administrators better support teachers and parents with the challenges associated with these children.